springtime dream

Apologies for my terrible sketch. I couldn't  help myself.

Apologies for my terrible sketch. I couldn’t help myself.

Last night or maybe this morning I had this dream from which I remember a tableau. There is a green field with wild springtime grass. The grass is at least knee-high and it gently sways in the wind. There is a person mid-field with their back turned towards me, walking away, towards the horizon. The person is wearing something bright red. I remember thinking to myself in the dream: “ha! that person looks like a red poppy flower in the middle of that greenfield!”

A veritable springtime dream.

Leave a Reply

